Georges Aperghis

Adrien Trybucki

Play all audio recordings

Adrien Trybucki (b. 1993) devotes his activity as a composer to acoustic, electroacoustic and electronic music.
The obsessive nature of his writing can be found in his first opus, including the orchestral piece Cinq Visions for which he received the prize Île de créations in 2014.
His works, marked by an impulsive and obsessive energy, have been radio broadcast (BBC, France Musique and RTS) and performed in a dozen countries (Europe, United States and Korea) by many interpreters of his generation, as well as the ensembles Talea, Court-circuit, Intercontemporain, Divertimento, the Diotima quartet, the Orchestre national d’Île-de-France and the Maîtrise de Toulouse.
Published by Durand-Universal and BabelScores, he also receives commissions from Radio France, Musique nouvelle en liberté, Ulysses Network, Toulouse mélodie française, Aïda and the Festival Occitania.

After studying in Toulouse with Bertrand Dubedout and Guy-Olivier Ferla then obtaining a master's degree at the National Superior Conservatory (CNSMD) of Lyon under the direction of Philippe Hurel and Martin Matalon, he joined Ircam in 2018 to follow the Cursus Program on Composition and Computer Music.
On the occasion of festivals and academies such as Manifeste, Lucerne, Archipel, Royaumont Voix Nouvelle, Time of Music, Impuls and June in Buffalo, he has been influenced by the meeting of many composers including Philippe Leroux, Ivan Fedele, Pierluigi Bilone, Michael Jarrell, Raphaël Cendo, Kaija Saariaho, Wolfgang Rihm, Chaya Czernowin and Enno Poppe.

In residence in 2018-2019 at the Cité internationale des arts in Paris, his next projects will lead him to collaborate with Musicatreize (Presence Festival), the K/D/M Trio, the [Switch~ ensemble], the Zellig ensemble and the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir.


Featured Pieces

ensemble (7 mus.) & electronics

17 E