Andrés Posada

Play all audio recordings
Andrés Posada was born in Medellin, Colombia. B.M., M.M., The Mannes College of Music, New York, where he studied composition with Leo Edwards and Peter P. Stearns, and conducting with Jacob Kreisberg. He has received master classes and composition seminars with George Crumb, Mario Lavista, Tania León, Iannis Xenakis and George Perle, among others.
Posada´s music, which encompasses most of the music genres, has won several prizes and mentions and has been performed throughout the Americas and Europe.
In 1988 he co-founded the Laboratorio de Música Electrónica Jacqueline Nova, (Jacqueline Nova’s Electronic Music Laboratory, in the Universidad Autónoma, in Manizales. He directed the Laboratory during its first four years.
Co-founder of the Music Department in Universidad EAFIT in 1987, were he was his director from 2009 to 2014 and now, full time professor in Composition and M.
Mr. Posada has been member of the National Music Committee in the MinCultura, National Culture Ministry, and is a full member of the Colegio de Compositores Latinoamericanos de Música de Arte, since 1999, and member of the Artistic Board of CELAM, Centro Latinoamericano de Música.
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first

Solo Instrument

Figuras a cuatro manos for four hands piano (2000)
Figuras a cuatro manos for four hands piano (2000)