Christian Klinkenberg

Play all audio recordings
Christian Klinkenberg earned a Master’s degrees in Jazz (2006) and contemporary composition (2012) at the Koninklijk Conservatorium Brussel. His music is characterized by the combination of contemporary composition concepts and improvisation. Alongside his work as a composer and teacher, Klinkenberg has continued to work actively as a pianist, bandleader and improviser with different performers and ensembles. His last major projects feature: “Geo²” with the Christian Klinkenberg Orchestra, and the interactive musical narrative “The Leaves that Hung but Never Grew”—both published by Neuklang; the ballet “The Bell Tower”; the opera “Das Kreuz der Verlobten”; the music theatre play “How Trees Talk”; and the opera "The Glacier".
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first


The Glacier Opera 2.0 (2019)
The Glacier Opera 2.0 (2019)