Georges Aperghis

Jose Miguel Arellano

Play all audio recordings
Composer, guitarist and teacher. First began studying classical guitar at the Catholic University of Chile as student program extension. In 2005 he joined the Modern School of Music (Santiago, Chile) and continued his studies in classical guitar in addition to composition with teachers Sebastián Vergara and Javier Farías. Alongside he studied counterpoint, orchestration and composition with Aliocha Solovera and flamenco guitar with Carlos Ledermann.
He is currently finishing a Master of Arts in music composition at University of Chile under the supervision of Jorge Pepi – Alos.
He has taken master classes and attended seminars with leading composers such as Marco Stroppa, Luis Naón, Leo Brouwer and Rubén Cano López
Since 2011 is the coordinator and professor of the minor in music at the Adolfo Ibañez University (Chile) and from 2012 musical director of the Adolfo Ibañez ensemble.
His music has been awarded in Italy, United States and Chile, being performed by leading orchestras, ensembles and soloists.
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first

Chamber Ensemble (5 - 9 instruments)

Secret gardens of the mind (2013)
Imaginario (2012)

Vocal Ensemble

A clear midnight (2012)

Solo Voice

As the time draws nigh (2011)


La noche marina (2011)

Solo Instrument

Entre el cielo y la tierra (2009)