Ryo Nakayama

Play all audio recordings
A Japanese composer, Ryo Nakayama, received his diploma in music composition/film scoring from the Tokyo Music & Media Arts SHOBI in 2005, his B.M. in composition from The Boston Conservatory in 2010, and his M.A. in composition at The State University of New York at Buffalo in 2012.
His award-winning compositions include those from ‘Tactus Young Composers’ Forum 2011 performed by the Brussels Philharmonic Orchestra, Michel Tabachnik conducting, The Boston Conservatory Orchestral Composition Competition 2009-10, and The Boston Conservatory Wind Ensemble Composition Competition 2007-08. He has studied composition with Dalit Warshaw, Ken Ueno, Curtis K. Hughes, Jan Swafford at The Boston Conservatory, and with Cort Lippe at The State University of New York at Buffalo.
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first

Chamber Group ( 2 - 4 instruments )

Omofu (2012)
Construction of humanity (2011)

String Quartet

Construction of humanity (2011)

Symphony Orchestra

Regeneration (2010)