Georges Aperghis

Vedran Mehinovic

Play all audio recordings
Vedran Mehinovic was born in 1981 in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina. A gifted pianist from an early age, he and his musical family helped maintain the artistic life of the city during the Bosnian war. Mehinovic received bachelor’s and master’s degrees in Composition from New England Conservatory, and a doctorate from University of California - Santa Cruz. In 2007, his piece RA was selected as one of just three orchestral works to be performed during the Gaudeamus Music Week in Amsterdam, and had won an Honorable Mention at the week’s end. An enthusiast of world arts, Mehinovic has organized concerts of Korean, Hindustani, Uyghur, and Chinese musics in Boston. He participated in the Pacific Rim Music Festival 2010, which took place in multiple international locations and featured over thirty new compositions for Korean and Western instruments. Mehinovic’s works have been performed in Bosnia, Croatia, Switzerland, France, Portugal, the Netherlands, Japan, Korea, and the United States.
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first

Solo Instrument

Interstitial Sketch for Electric Guitar (2016)
Rubik (2013)
Micro Exo Flora (2009)
Cantus (2009)


In the Rift (2014)

Woodwind Quintet

Magnetic Streams (2008)

Soloist (Instrument or Voice) and Fixed Electronic Media

Parhelia (2006)

Orchestral Music

RA (2005)