Georges Aperghis
In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Blanc sur Blanc b
Blanc sur Blanc b 9
Blanc sur Blanc b 10

Blanc sur Blanc

11,00 €
Printed format option

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0345-5

In Stock
Notes on this piece
For 2 ensembles In this work I explore the flexibility of time, stretching and compressing it with the use of repetitions and loops. ?Derived from the idea of a logarithmic spiral, the loops accumulate in order to become a greater structure that is part of yet a greater one, etc. Thus, the large scale structure contains the same elements as the smaller structures. Commission by the Zeitkunst Festival and Meitar Ensemble. ?Premiered November 2011, Zeitkunst Festival -  Radialsystem V, Berlin,?and Centre Pompidou, Paris. This piece was written in 2011 in Paris and Montreal.
Meitar Ensemble and Ardeo string quartet
Renaud Dejardin. - conductor
Alto flute (1)
Clarinet Bb/Bass Clarinet(1)
Piano (1)
Amplified String quartet [Violon(2) Viola(1) Cello(1)]
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 43
Similar Pieces