In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2


for string quartet and electronics

9,27 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
1 - 5min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3213-4

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
Theophilus (2016), for string quartet and electroacoustic, is linked in different ways with some works of W. A. Mozart. The title refers to one of the names of the Austrian composer.
The quotes are from his first and last string quartet (K. 80 and K. 590), provided at the beginning of a onirism and surreal character with some "interference" from abstract sounds of electroacoustic and brief notes of the instruments. Subsequently, the Mozart works and the specific piece materials interact in a way that the tonal melodic lines are blurred, with a passage of great virtuosity and increasing the flow of information in order to generate a climax. As a conclusion, the elements of Theophilus are perceived with the same onirism like the first interventions K. 80, in other words, reversing the roles of the piece beginning.

Theophilus won the Prize in the Konex Mozart Composition Competition 2016 (Argentina), the Award in the TRINAC-UNESCO 2016 (Argentina), the Award of Distinction in the Matera Intermedia 2016 (Italy), the 2nd Prize du Musicworks Electronic Music Composition Contest 2017 (Canada), and it was a finalist at the Salvatore Martirano Memorial Composition Award 2016 (USA). Also, the piece has been selected in the International Society for Contemporary Music for the World New Music Days 2017 (Canada) to represent Argentina.
Violin (2)|Viola |Cello|Electronics
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20