In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Einst mit Dir_score A4 z
Einst mit Dir_score A4 z 7
Einst mit Dir_score A4 z 8
no  image found

Einst mit dir

for soprano, clarinet, violin and live-electronics

14,00 €
Printed format (+14,04 € printing and shipping). Colissimo5-11 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0837-5

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Add to a playlist
Einst mit dir
for soprano, clarinet, violin and live-electronics 
year: 2007
duration: 13:00 min
studio: Harvard University
first performance: December 17, 2007 , Sanders Theatre, Cambridge MA
upon the poem 'Fenster wo ich einst mit dir' by Stefan George
Poetry has been a source of inspiration since I started writing music. For many years I have been composing pieces of very different types, ranging from chamber opera to pure electro-acoustic pieces, upon texts by Georg Trakl and Karl Lubomirski. The poem Fenster wo ich einst mit dir by Stefan George evoked a strong resonance and inspired me to express in music the feelings and thoughts one experiences after losing a person with whom one was very close. Deception, anger, restlessness and finally a kind of positive calm went into this piece.
December 17 - 2007 - Sanders Theatre - Cambridge - USA

Jennifer Ashe - sorpano
Gabby Diaz - violin
Michael Norsworthy - clarinet
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 30

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: