In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library

Antanáklasi IV

for violin and electronics

12,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-7528-5

Notes on this piece

Antanáklasi is a cycle of works for solo instrument with or without electronics inspired by the painting Al Espejo (in the mirror, in english) of the Argentinian’s painter and illustrator Gabriela Aberastury. The title Antanáklasi means "reflection" in greek.

Antanáklasi IV (2021) is the forth piece of the cycle for violin and electronics. In the canvas Al espejo, we can see a vertical axis that divides the painting into two different parts, without knowing what is the object and the reflection in the visual composition. One of the sides contains prismatic structures oriented in different directions, being a more three-dimensional space. On the contrary, the other side is more two-dimensional and it is constructed by unpredictable lines with certain meeting points between them. In a way, this is also expressed in the musical piece through imitation, for example, on the materials played by the violin that are subsequently heard in electronics. In addition, with the idea of changing roles, when a reflected object becomes a reflection and vice versa. Moreover, to evoke the city of birth of the painter in the piece, they are used sounds and rhythms that come from tango. 

Fixed electronics
Colin Heller - violon
Commande musicale de Césaré
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 34

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: