In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Hurtado Letargo e Instante A4 z
no  image found

Letargo e Instante

for piano soloist and large ensemble

11,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0993-8

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
The piece is formed by two contrasting movements: the first one, Letargo, is a solid block of long phrases, sustained tones and sporadic short attacks which gradually dissolves until reaching a profound rhythmic murmur followed by absolute silence. On the other hand, Instante is built by brief moments or "instants" of different spirits, which are interconnected one to each other forming a larger, richer and colorful mosaic. Intensity, calmness, aggressiveness, and tranquility... the music goes in a couple of seconds from one extreme to the other. Letargo e Instante was written for Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne and pianist Jacques Drouin whom premiered the work on March 29 of 2009 at Harvard University's John Knowles Paine Concert Hall under the conduction of Lorraine Vaillancourt. Letargo e Instante was awarded the Rodolfo Halffter Iberoamerican Composition Prize 2008.

For parts, please contac the composer at
Flute|Oboe|Clarinet|Bassoon|Trumpet|Horn (French Horn)|Trombone|Percussions (2)|Piano|Violin (2)|Cello|Double bass
Le Nouvel Ensemble Moderne
Lorraine Vaillancourt - conductor
Jacques Druoin - piano
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 50

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: