In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z 7

Trois Pièces pour Contrebasse

Solo Double Bass

8,24 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1553-3

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece

Trois Pièces pour Contrebasse:

The first piece of the cycle is a "Recitativo" in homage to Domenico Dragonetti (the virtuoso Italian double bassist of the 19th century). The musical material stems from the name (and its pitch equivalence) used as an inspiration to create the expression of the piece.

The second piece ("Ligne Fuyante") is percussive and rhythmical, combining various techniques (tapping, pizz, legno, etc..) to explore the whole extended register(s) of the double bass.

The third piece ("Raining waves") is based on the multiple possible uses of natural harmonics - creating rich microtonal resonance(s) - to create an ever-changing continuum of sound waves based on pizzicati and bariolage techniques.
Double bass
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: