In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
abstract particle I A4 z 2 1 01
no  image found

Abstract Particles I

for 2 piano

9,27 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1797-1

Notes on this piece
Abstract particles has been named from the occurrence in one’s mind which appear as an abstract phenomena. It is incorporeal and could be sense only by feeling , for example sadness, eagerness, gladness, etc. It would be easy to describe everything happened as non-verbal movement of mind. For instance, when one feels very happy, he would smile widely and simultaneously his mind would rather be opened widely too, called opened mind. The movement of mind like this is an initiative concept of this composition.
The main idea of the piece is to portray abstract objects into entity. Let the colours of 2 pianos with some extended techniques depict how human’s mind move. Based on ornamented tones with intertwining synthetic scales together with opened and mixed interval chords results in complicated grains of sound in various registers.

Abstract particles I is the first piece of the 3 pieces serie under the same name.
The second one called for string quartet and the last one for orchestra

The piece is dedicated to Satoko Inoue.
Piano (2)
Akiko Fujita
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 24

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: