In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2


for piano, violin and clarinet (clarinet in Bb version)

9,00 €
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3342-1

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
Emergence is inspired by the series of artworks titled Emergence painted by modern Chinese artist Le Guo. The artworks reflects internal meditative and contemplative states in which lines and colors are suspended in space and time, and yet contrasts between colored materials are so apparent that rhythmic tensions between different elements arise. The music begins with sparing gestures in which tones are more often suspended through time until vanishing. After suspending in the quiet section, another section follows which are rather contrasting and agitated in character, implicating the dramatic gesture of “emergence” in the artworks. Each layer demonstrates substantial independency, implicating the differences of time and space that are suspended in the painting. The central section even becomes more meditative and spiritual and some impressionistic elements are involved. The last section recapitulates the second section which is shaped by gradual dramatic gestures, and rhythmic tensions arise as if implicated in the artworks. The music fades out in an extreme high register.    

For viewing the artworks, please visit 08 Emergence I/2012 and 09 Emergence II/2012 in the link:

Premiere- Senza Sforzando Ensemble. The 24th Two Days and Two Nights of New Music Festival
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 28

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: