In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found

Omaggio a Marinetti

for soprano, two guitars, and percussion

13,39 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
16 - 20min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4523-3

Notes on this piece

Filippo Tommaso Marinetti was a key figure of Futurism, a short-lived but highly influential literary and artistic movement. Futurists were fascinated by machines, speed, noises, and pure artistic freedom. These traits are clearly present in Marinetti’s poems in which the visual and verbal are often equally important. Marinetti’s inventive poems range from highly evocative to humorous and are at times extremely minimal. For this work, I selected four pages from the collection Parole in libertà: olfattive, tattili, termiche, published in 1932 as a book made of tin sheets. The inspiration for the music came from the drawings and typographic effects as much as from the words. A facsimile of the anthology may be found here:




I. Rose/Viole


II. Macchina Lirica


III. Pausa


IV. Zumb/Grang/Zzan/Tummm
Percussions|Acoustic Guitar|Soprano voice
Sinfonietta MIQ
Juan Trigos
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 40

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: