In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

Need More T,S,D?

Sunghyun Lee - Need More T,S,D? :
Aleatoric Music for 7 or More Players (2020)

11,33 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-5628-4

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
This music is a parody about the compositional practice of music of Common practice period. At the same time, this music is a cynical variation on the typical vocabularies (clichés) of modern music in the 20th century. At the beginning of the piece, the T, S, D are naively exposed. These notes, which are repeated mercilessly in the work, are freely varied through the hands of the performers. In addition, these notes are superficially varied through styles of 20th century music, such as minimal music, spectral music, musique concrète instrumentale, serial music, etc. Finally, the nuances of these notes only remain. At the end, the Cadences (T, S, D) of Charles-Louis Hanon's scale practice, which pianist would have practiced countless times, and the "modern" noises of other instruments are juxtaposed nakedly as if they laughed at each other. The footsteps at the end are gunfire.
Flute|Clarinet|Trumpet|Piano|Violin|Viola |Cello
Composer - Sunghyun Lee

Conductor - Sang-Yeon Park

Performed by Hwaum Chamber Orchestra
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 46
Similar Pieces

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: