In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

Stabiles III

for violin soloist and fourteen performers

11,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-6606-1

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
Stabiles III is a heavy sonic mass construction which constant contrasting changes of register and density are the main source of form.
Like a monumental assymetrical sculpture tha has been placed in a garden or in an open space, what we are witnessing are the different characteristics and elements that conform the sculpture,
but that are seen from different angles and perspectives, until its overall shape is revealed.
In other words, the object does not move, but the spectator walks around, behind, below, above and through the object.
Stabiles III was written for Irvine Arditti and the CEPROMUSIC Ensemble whom premiered the piece on June 3rd of 2017 at the Palace of Fine Arts in Mexico City under the conduction of José Luis Castillo.

For performance materials, please contact the composer at
English horn|Bass clarinet|Bassoon|Percussions (2)|Piano|Violin|Violin (4)|Viola|Cello|Double bass|Alto Flute
Irvine Arditti
Score Details
Format - A3 / Tabloid
Pages - 26

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: