In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
CaminansIII A4 z
CaminansIII A4 z 6
no  image found

Caminantes III

12,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
1 - 5min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1027-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece
“Caminantes no hay camino, se hace camino al andar” (Travelers there is no path, paths are made by walking). - (Campos de Castilla) - Antonio MachadoCaminantes III is part of a cycle of works for a combination of 2 instruments, always one wind and one string instrument. This cycle was started in 2010, at the Fondation Royaumont where the first piece was composed for violin and horn. Caminantes II was composed for oboe and viola and was performed in the Takefu International Music Festival in 2011.The cycle seeks a path, one between noise and tone, exploring the timbres of both instruments. The limits of each instrument's tone production are explored by the use of extended techniques and virtuosity. In each exploration features a continuous transition from pitch to salient noise then to a gradually enriched pitch section (including quarter-tones). Also, in the pitch section the player’s tone production is challenged due to the virtuosity of their parts and the exploration of the extreme registers of the instruments.
Trombone |
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 8

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: