In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
QDMS clift A3 z
QDMS clift A3 z 9
QDMS clift A3 z 10
no  image found

Qui dove mezzo son...

for flute solo & chamber ensemble

9,79 €
Printed format (+16,20 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1241-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece

qui, dove mezzo son... A piece in the form of a Petrarchan sonnet – 14 lines: a group of eight (a grievance, a doubt) then six (resolve, acquiescence), written in vernacular, not in Latin. 

Here, where I'm half myself, my Sennuccio
(if only I were here entire, and pleasing you)
I've come escaping the storms and winds
this cruel weather has suddenly sent us.

The first four lines from the sonnet of the same name; in Il Canzoniere, the title by which the sonnets are collectively known, all things float within the orbit of Petrarch's obsessive love; relative to this, there is no objectivity, no unfiltered light, no singularity, only presence, absence, degree. This work was composed for Anja Brezavšček, with much love.

-Paul Clift

Flute (2)|Saxophones|Trombone|Percussions (2)|Piano|Electric Guitar|Accordion
Score Details
Format - A3 / tabloid
Pages - 38

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: