In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Artellia A4 z 2 1 01
Artellia A4 z 2 9 09
Artellia A4 z 2 10 10
no  image found


for double string quartet

11,33 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1774-2

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Artellia is a double string quartet of opposing ensembles which gradually form into a unified octet. The main idea of the piece is an exploration of the continuum between pitch and noise, and how it operates in different contexts. Initially, one quartet establishes a timbre-texture of stochastic harmonics, which is destabilized by inharmonic pitch and noise in the second quartet. The noise figures here, which are created by expanding and contracting microtonal clusters, reoccur throughout the piece to achieve different ends. In the second section, which is dominated by white noise in the second quartet, the first quartet plays similar clusters which, in this new context, operate as pitch material. In the final section, microtonal clusters are recontextualized as harmonic partials of chords which emerge beneath them.
Violin (3)|Viola (2)|Cello (3)
Hannah Bureau
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 56

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: