In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

Introspección III

for ensemble

9,27 €
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
1 - 5min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3315-5

Notes on this piece
Introspección III -a work for chamber group of five musicians: flute, oboe, violin, cello and piano- is a series of aphorisms in the manner of “bagattellas”, in which each aphorism is based on the highest concentration and density of information and expression, in a short period of time. Aphorisms are to be continuously interpreted as a single movement, where the separation between one to another is a silence or a pause. 
In this cycle, the work is based on the look inside yourself, and the ongoing research, experimentation, helping to shape a personal language in the direction in which I have worked the last time: to provide to the formal rigor, and strong and clear motivic structure, an ongoing exploration of timbral parameter. In addition to the ongoing development and evolution of writing instruments, exploring the limits of characteristics, qualities and possibilities of each instrument, and the instrumental relationship with the environment. 
This work is part of a series of works (Introspection I: Symphony for Orchestra; Introspection II: Violin solo) in which it is addressed, in different ways, the same theme: the profound look into oneself. The search for that primitive, simple yet complex, but safely from surface wear. The continued pursuit of sound that represents the own world view. The difficult and complex task of searching and navigating in a way forward and inward. 
Flute|Piccolo|Clarinet|Bass Clarinet|Piano|Violin|Cello
Léo Belthoise
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 38

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: