In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Pulsating Garden A4 z
Pulsating Garden A4 z 11
Pulsating Garden A4 z 12

Pulsating Garden

11,33 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1347-8

In Stock
Notes on this piece

Pulsating Garden
In Pulsating Garden, the composer continues his exploration of “singing” possibilities in complex timbres and textures. “Singing” here does not refer to bel canto or cantabile but the process in search of a coherent whole of pitches, noise and silence.During the search, different possibilities of tremolo, the flux between pointillism and stillness and expressivity of vibrato are being examined. The composer divides the ensemble into three groups: one duo (the clarinet and double bass) and two trios (the flute, piano and violin, and a string trio). The trios form an imaginary, musical garden to surround the duo in the middle. Sometimes, the duo plays against the trios. Sometimes, they become part of the ensemble, as if they are visiting a garden and becoming one with it.Premiered by Ensemble Eclat (Korea) on November 8 2014
Flute|Clarinet|Violin (2)|Viola|Cello|Double bass|Piano|
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 48

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: