In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Senza MemoriaTzortzis_BS
Senza MemoriaTzortzis_BS 7
Senza MemoriaTzortzis_BS 8
no  image found

Senza Memoria

10,30 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0280-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Written between February and May 2005, the work is the uninterrupted succession of five miniatures, all of which vary in character, but derive from one basic idea, that of the gesture of the pianist’s hand moving up or down on the keyboard. This gesture is the nucleus of the whole piece and takes various forms, giving birth to different musical situations: Dense polyphony, constant fluctuations on repeated notes, chord interpolations that start homorhythmically to gradually move towards a generalized hetero-rhythmic texture, and granular passages on the upper register that become descending arpeggios covering the whole range of the piano. The use of noise is also a part of the work, especially in the fourth miniature, where the main gesture takes a completely abstract form and becomes a series of breathings by the brass players. The title refers to the rapid succession of ideas that takes place during the piece. No idea has the time to “settle down”, the work constantly moving towards new directions. Everything seems “passing by”, like things that we see everyday, but don’t get the opportunity to spend more time with, and finally forget.
ALEA III Ensemble
Conductror - Theodore Antoniou
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 43

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: