In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
musica longinqua A4 z
no  image found

Música Longínqua

for soprano, clarinet and accordion

9,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1334-8

Notes on this piece

Música Longínqua
The piece Música Longínqua is about a descending line that is gradually stretched and distorted until its suspension. This descending line, a compound object made of soprano and clarinet, is then brought back to its initial speed before being compressed and dissolved, being stretched again and finally arriving at suspended harmonies that merge in a bass clarinet sound. The piece therefore traces this path between the blurred line and the harmony-timbre. The text utilizes words in Latin, Galician Portuguese and Portuguese, as well as fragments from Fernando Pessoa and Pero da Ponte, in order to create transitions that represent the transformation of these languages over the centuries, relating them to the temporal changes in the composition.
Clarinet|Soprano voice|Accordion
L'arsenale Ensemble
Soprano - Livia Rado
Clarinet - Marco Ignoti
Accordion - Luca Piovesan
Conductor - Filippo Perocco
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 28

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: