In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2



10,30 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-3386-5

Notes on this piece
Brushes a 13 min piece for electric guitar and baritone sax. Its title refers to «drum» brushes, which are used for special effects throughout the piece, and also to paint brushes, as the piece is inspired by the world of painting.

The piece is conceived as a big musical canvas, where intertwined processes emerge from fast initial gestures (as those of a painter sketching), leading into different forms, colors and textures. Sometimes guitar and saxophone blend creating the illusion of a single tool, like a rapid pencil gesture; sometimes they go different ways becoming brush and canvas, or brush and paint.

The score is divided into three movements (A,B,C) and a coda, mean to played without a pause.  Each movement fluctuates between two processes, each one with different tempos an materials (B and C are divided into two sections, where the fast-slow structure is reversed). These processes often collide,  modifying each other, creating a global «canvas» expanding from noisy sonic movements into slow-evolving harmonic textures.

Electric Guitar
Ensemble Vertixe Sonora
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 24

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: