In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Dream of Three Senses Kollias z
Dream of Three Senses Kollias z 11
Dream of Three Senses Kollias z 12
no  image found

Dream-of Three Senses

9,27 €
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0531-2

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Dream - of Three Senses was composed for the commission of the Greek Composers Union. It was premiered at the Goethe Institute of Athens at the concert under the name “Avant-Garde” on the 24th February 2011.  It was performed by musicians of the Greek Ensemble of Contemporary Music and it was conducted by Iakovos Konitopoulos. The composition is made of two states-sections which their reappear in some variance. The state-section fluide (english = liquid) derives from a short excerpt of the narration of a dream series, an experience of waking up from one dream into a new dream situation. This state-section was born from the vocal sound of the experience’s narration. Instead, the state-section dans un rêve (english = inside a dream) is the actual experience of being inside the dream, an experiential state without time. In this section, the bass clarinet being inside the audience, feeds the musicians with a multiphonic sound. At a second level of perception, the piece is based on the concept of attractor. It's a notion, which we can observe at all levels of reality, whether these are natural phenomena, social situations or even our behavioural manners. It is the tendency of any system to be attracted towards a point, a line or a complex trajectory. The concept of attractor includes what we call in its simplest form repetition, but also can include cases that apparently are complex and constantly changing. Programme Note of the premiereYou wake up now inside a dream people around you spectators a concert hallYou are sitting there you are sitting and starring towards the stage _____Everything now starts flowingEverything is in the ‘now’ and everything is in ‘always’Sound becomes time and time starts moving with its own ways _____No sound out thereOnly the sound of your breath the sound of your thoughtIdea after idea crossing your skullwhispering you quietly on the back of your brain the same s?uNd
Greek Ensemble of Contemporary Music
Iakovos Konitopoulos - conductor
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: