In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
QuartetKosmas A4 z
QuartetKosmas A4 z 5
QuartetKosmas A4 z 6
no  image found


9,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1324-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece

Quartet (2004)
for violin, clarinet in Bb, cello and piano
The piece is composed using an alternative tonal model. Instead of using octaves (modulo 12 system) I used the perfect fourth (modulo 5 system) as the basic structure interval for this new tonal system. The tonic principals (harmonic progression, counterpoint, voice leading) stay the same, only the intervalls differ. So, the complementary intervalls are perfect fourth - unisono, minor second - major third and major second - minor third. Only two possible basic chords arise then, minor and major seconds, which are treated like the minor and major triads in the traditional tonal system. The cords are freely expanded in their "octaves", which in this system is the intervall perfect fourth. Though, in our perceptive modulo 12 system this expanding produces new notes which are the already known quartal qualities. In other word these quartal qualities are tonalized.
A.Kartsaki - violin
Amanatiadou - clarinet in Bb
C.Kyparisis - cello
N.Stavlas - piano
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 36

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: