In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Resonantia SCORE z
Resonantia SCORE z 5
no  image found


9,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo5-11 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0422-3

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Add to a playlist
Written for four percussionists on timpani, paigu, tam-tam and Chinese dagu respectively, Resonantia features the dialogue between Western and Chinese percussion. This work tries to exaggerates the differences and similarities between the timpani and its Chinese counterpart the paigu, which is , a set of five pitched drums of smaller sizes that was developed in the the 20th century. The tam-tam and Chinese Dagu, although mostly used to articulate strong beats, act as another contrasting pair with individual solo passages.
Percussion (4)
Louis Siu - timpani
Chau Chin-tung - paigu
Rieko Koyama - tam-tam
Vicky Shin - Chinese Drum)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 9

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: