In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library


for saxophone quartet

9,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-7348-9

Notes on this piece

Paracusia is a diptych that depicts the atmosphere and the sound interactions that happen during two of the most common hearing hallucinations experienced by people. This piece uses different spatialization techniques through a quadriphonic system, as the saxophonists are placed all around the public at each corner of the room, in order to immerse the listeners within the sounds of the saxophones and to create spatial movements between them. The first movement (Unknown noises) imitates the complex unpredictable interactions and accumulations of different types of hallucinated noises. The second movement (Hummings) deals with the continuity and persistent instability of a tinnitus sound that constantly changes over time.

Alto Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Soprano saxophone
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 22

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: