In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library

A Sparrow Flies Towards a Woman as She Stares at a Crescent Moon

A chamber concerto for guitar, flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and percussion (two players)

14,00 €
Printed format (+20,30 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
16 - 20min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-6832-4

Notes on this piece

A Sparrow Flies Towards a Woman as She Stares at a Crescent Moon for guitar and mixed ensemble was conceived as a set of three solo guitar pieces which were then orchestrated for the ensemble. The title represents an image that appeared during a tea leaf reading during the time the work was being conceived. Much like in tea leaf readings, in which countless images and stories can be “seen” inside a small cup, the guitar offers unlimited possibilities despite its many limitations. Both require much patience and a willingness to look beyond what meets the eye or hear beyond what meets the ear.

This work was created with the support of the Miami Individual Artist Stipend program.

Flute|Clarinet|Percussions (2)|Acoustic guitar|Violin|Cello
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 116

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: