In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Double copia
Double copia 2
no  image found
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0587-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Double is in one movement. The first five minutes are laid down exactly. The second half of the piece is a variation (Double) in the first five minutes. Both instrumentalists play for about four minutes independently of another and according to their choice from the material in their part (the pianist also having at his disposal the clarinet part) until a 'signal' by the pianist announces the end of the work. Double also means 'doubling'. Both parts are independent of another, standing on their own of equal value. The piano part derives to a large extent from Ittrospezione III for two pianos and three instrumental groups (1964), to which the clarinet part was added later in such a way that each bar could be combined with every other bar. The basic material does not consist of melodic twelve-tone series, but of twelve-tone chords constructed from major sevenths and minor ninths.
Louis Andriessen


This score is published by Donemus publishing house. You can read the full score online through our Subscription service.
For buying or hiring the score please contact Donemus.

Donemus Publishing Collection at BabelScores

Score Details
Format - B4
Pages - 14

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: