In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Geschwindigkeit Juliane_Klein
Geschwindigkeit Juliane_Klein 3


Piece Published by Edition Juliane Klein
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0169-7

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Music which is based on the film by Edgar Reitz from 1962. A seemingly hopeless undertaking: getting from this extremely fixed, detailed film with fast cutting to a kind of real interpretation, making music in a satisfying way. I chose the most solid ensemble: a string quartet … The score: notated in deciseconds is to be played without stopwatch … An emotional piece. I like this piece because, for the first time without hiding anything, I used a “melody”, pure, leaving it to space, time and impression.

This score is published by Edition Juliane Klein publishing house. You can read the full score online through our Subscription service.
For buying or hiring the score please contact Edition Juliane Klein.

Edition Juliane Klein Collection at BabelScores
Violin (2)|Viola|Cello|film ad lib.|
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: