In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
hinterhofmusick A4 z 2 283 1 777
hinterhofmusick A4 z 2 283 7 783
hinterhofmusick A4 z 2 283 8 784
no  image found


for orchestra

12,00 €
Printed format (+16,20 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-2283-8

Notes on this piece
"Hinterhofmusick" for strings in scordatura, three oboes, trumpet and timpani plus skindrums was
composed in 2008, commissioned by the "Düsseldorfer Symphoniker". In this concert two
orchestras were combined, the Symphoniker together with the "Neue Düsseldorfer Hofmusik", an
ensemble focussing on baroque and preclassical music.
I paint a picture of freshness, joyfulness, even cookiness, with just intonation chords, but with far
away overtones, pretty and harsh at the same time. This is a picture of my imagination of a 17th
century music full of new ideas transposed into our time.
The 17th century Düsseldorfer Hofmusik was initiated by Duke Jan Willem, who died too early, so
the orchestra went to Mannheim and became famous in creating a new sound, working together
with Johann Stamitz and others.
oboe (3)|trumpet|trimpani|violin (18)|Viola (6)|Cello (4)|Double bass (4)
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 64

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: