In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2


for orchestra

17,51 €
Printed format (+16,20 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4070-2

Notes on this piece

The composition Awakening/Serenity depicts the state of human’s awakened mind through various percussive sounds and other long tone instruments. It has been influenced by the Buddhist way of mind practicing from the state of awareness of whole body movements and mind to the state of awakening which resulted in a peaceful mind at the end. The composition has been written with hope that it can bring listeners to the state of calmness through normal complicated instrumental sounds. Just feel what goes into one’s ear and mind then one could find peacefulness himself. The composer intends to write a contemporary piece without extravagant extended instrumental techniques that might destroy an esthetic themselves. This piece also symbolizes a separation of human’s body and mind which works together but not the same thing through multi-layered sounds.

This piece was selected as the finalist in the 2014 Toru Takemitsu Award (judge: Peter Eötvös)
First Performance : 25
th May 2014, Tokyo Operacity, Japan
Tokyo Philharmonic Orchestra,
Conducted by Yoichi Sugiyama 

Flute|Piccolo|Oboe|English Horn|Clarinet|Bass Clarinet|Bassoon (2)|Trumpet (2)|Trombone (2)|Percussions (2)|Piano|Harp|Violin|Viola |Cello|Double bass|Horn (French Horn) (2)
Score Details
Format - A3 / Tabloid
Pages - 38

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: