In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found File 2

In Medieval Woods and Fields

for Solo Violin & music stands, Chamber String Orchestra,
Piano, Harpsichord, Harp,
and Percussion.

18,00 €
Printed format (+20,30 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
16 - 20min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-6503-3

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
This work is divided into four 'places' or regions the Soloist wanders to and from. The 'places' are:
Place I: Violin, String Bass, Piano, Harpsichord, and Percussion I
Percussion I: 3 Suspended Cymbals (Low/Medium/High), Claves, Snare Drum, Bass Drum
Place II: 3 Violins, Harp, and Percussion II
Percussion II: 3 Wood Blocks (Low/Medium/High), 3 Triangles (Low/Medium/High), Tam-Tam, Wind Pipe
Place III: String Trio I: Violin, Viola, Cello
Place IV: String Trio II: Violin, Viola, Cello
The work may be played on a regular concert stage with a similar separation of music stands, so that the public will view the Soloist walks from a distance through out as in the original site-specific layout for the Hilliard Bach Ensemble.
The Soloist plays an expanded version of “Melodic Injured Bird" 'Four Places' With Music Stands from the original 1996 'SYZYGY' from Prison Dirges.
She walks -as in the original from 
'place' to 'place' on a path.
She begins and ends from the Green Room and follows the path laid out for her here.
She may repeat the last 2 bars as needed in the Green Room.
Likewise she may repeat the first 2 bars as needed in the Green Room
Percussions (2)|Piano|Harpsichord|Violin|String Orchestra
Devin Copfer
Score Details
Format - A3 / Tabloid
Pages - 52

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: