In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Trio CadizA4 z
Trio CadizA4 z 5
Trio CadizA4 z 6
no  image found


7,21 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1393-5

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Trío is one of the first pieces I composed. It is divided in three parts. The first part uses only six notes, which are assigned in pairs to the three string instruments. An initial minor third motive gives birth to the material of the whole section. The second part starts with a violin solo that begins with a note that does not belong to the first group of six. After the solo, chords of sul ponticello string are presented, giving birth to the harmonic material of the third part. The last section uses pizzicati as its main articulative discourse and harmonically uses the complementary six-note set. The piece ends with the same density and motivic materials as the beginning of the piece, but with a transposed harmony. Trio was premiered on November of 1997 at the VII Chilean Contemporary Music Festival, organized by the Music Institute of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, in Santiago, Chile.
Rubén Sierra - violin; Penélope Knuth - viola; Celso López - violoncello
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 24

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: