In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Yoshin Kolat A4 z 1 979
Yoshin Kolat A4 z 9 987
Yoshin Kolat A4 z 10 988
no  image found


for solo bassoon

7,21 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
North America (Canada - USA)
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1589-2

In Stock
Notes on this piece
Premiered by Pascal Gallois.
The Japanese title of the piece, 余震 (pronounced as "yoshin") means aftershock.
The piece consists of fourteen scenes, each of which are narratively and structurally based on a major earthquake that took place near the city of Van,

Turkey in 2011. The narrative begins right after the main shock, and depicts the struggle of a man who was trapped under the debrisduring the main shock.

The Richter magnitude data from fourteen aftershocks is used to provide compositional material for fourteen scenes.
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 24

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: