In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library


for ensemble, electronics and light

14,42 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
16 - 20min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-6059-5

Notes on this piece

commissioned by Philharmonie Luxembourg/United Instruments of Lucilin.

'I began Volta by thinking about sonic experiences which envelop us: the sound of the storm, the droning of electrical currents, the intensity and volume of trance and heavy metal.


These sounds are heard in real spaces. We share in them as they absorb, consume, even erase us. In their power, we lose our sense of what is inside or out- where I start, and you end.


In this piece, I have sought to work with these experiences. Droning electronics, made almost exclusively from feedback and Larsen tones, accumulate and condense into panels of sound that have unique properties, behaviours, sense of light, shade and color.


Over time, these articulate the underlying rhythmicity of tone production and unveil a rich and pulsating sound-world.

Bass clarinet|Trombone|Percussions|Violin|Viola|Cello|Fixed electronics|Electric guitar|Sampler
Score Details
Format - A3 / Tabloid
Pages - 24

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: