In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
hurt_aggregat z
hurt_aggregat z 3
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-0371-4

In Stock
Notes on this piece
The basis for “Aggregat” was a former composition for chinese lap violin “Erh-hu” and European bass zither (in quarter-tone temperament), whereas the music has been expanded and material has been added according to the changed instrumental needs. Remainders of the Chinese musical practice are spreading metastases that reach in the present composition into an electronic parallel world. The original structure of the piece sees itself violently forced open in order to leave space to insert blocks of new material, similar to the medieval trope technique. As for being able to reach the desired “electrified” sonorities, I use equipment and software-instruments that are usually employed in the techno and rock music environment.

This score is published by Edition Juliane Klein publishing house. You can read the full score online through our Subscription service.
For buying or hiring the score please contact Edition Juliane Klein.

Edition Juliane Klein Collection at BabelScores
Cello|microtonal bass zither|electronics|
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 9
Similar Pieces

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: