In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library

Fluxus, Vortex - Schubkraft

for guitar quartet

14,42 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4660-5

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece

This piece belongs to the Fluxus cycle, which is inspired by physical elements where musical elements related to aerodynamic phenomena and fluid mechanics are developed. Fluxus, Vortex - Schubkraft (“impulse” - vortex), exists in 2 versions: an acoustic version and another for guitar quartet and spatialized electronics in a dome-shaped system (which is also adaptable to simpler systems). The instrumental writing is based on the simulation of electronic processing that can induce a fusion of listening between the acoustic and electroacoustic universes. This coalescence is reinforced by the electronic writing that uses synthesis based on physical models, allowing the creation of guitar sounds that would be impractical to make physically. The formal aspects of the electronic version are driven by spatial "shapes" or "paths" that relate different parameters to create movements that I have called "elliptical rotations", "spirals", "rotations", "spectral explosions", "sound suctions", “sound walls”, “points”, “geometric shapes”, “lissajous curves”, “sound swarms”, among others, which are related to formal aspects of the macro structure and also to the “energy flow” present in each one of the sound worlds used. The work is dedicated to the Aleph guitar quartet, who commissioned the piece with the generous support of Musikfonds e.V., together with the ZKM | Center for Art and Media Karlsruhe, where the piece was composed in an artistic residence between 2018 and 2019.

Acoustic Guitar
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 44

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: