In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Particles cadizA3 z
Particles cadizA3 z 7
no  image found


7,21 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1389-8

In Stock
Notes on this piece

Particles is an interactive work for trombone, computer and optional digital video. The work is constructed through the idea of sound particles that interact in different ways creating the materials and form of the piece. The musical interactions that happen are inspired in certain phenomenon of quantum physics. The acoustic signal of the trombone is captured and processed in real-time through a computer program developed by me that reacts to the musical gestures of the performer both sonically and visually. Particles was especially composed for the Australian trombonist Scott Kinmont, who premiered it on May 2003 at Pick Staiger Concert Hall, Northwestern University, in Evanston, Illinois, USA. Particles was also selected and performed at the Sonorities Festival of The Queen's University in Belfast, North Ireland, with occasion of the International Computer Music Conference, in August 2008. It was composed through a grant from Studio 22, a student-run film production company at Northwestern University. This piece also received the first prize in the Union League Civic and Arts Foundation composition competition in 2005.
fixed electronics
Scott Kinmont - trombone
Score Details
Format - A3 / tabloid
Pages - 12

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: