In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library

Pixel Streams

for violin, video and electronics

16,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
16 - 20min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-6476-0

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece
Pixel Streams was written in close collaboration with Roberto Alonso Trillo for the New Music, New Paths call for works. This piece explores a process of de-pixelation of five audiovisual streams. These streams are each initially presented as abstract, distorted blocks of color and sound, and are gradually revealed as each one undergoes a process of visual and auditory de-pixelation. The performer controls the rates of de-pixelation, navigates freely between the streams, and controls live processing of the violin with a foot pedal, allowing the performer to explore, improvise and engage with the electronics freely and intuitively.

I created all of the music and videos in this work except for one: special thanks to Vasily Korf ( for programming a stylegan2 to generate the video of Barcelona doors and windows. 

Pixel Streams was premiered on December 18, 2021 at the Museo Interactivo da Historia in Lugo, Spain
Violin|Fixed electronics|Real-time electronics|Video
Performed by Roberto Alonso Trillo
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 16

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: