In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
no  image found Fichier 2

Hörspiel #1

For amplified voice, electric guitar and radio

15,00 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4411-3

Notes on this piece

Hörspiel #1, for amplified voice, electric guitar, radio manipulation and effect pedals, is the first of a cycle of radiophonic pieces based in the sound universe of the radio and its legacy as one of the most extended media of the XX century.
The work is articulated in five short movements, each one focused in a particular sound concept: radio noise, interference, tuning, loops, voice intonation for news and publicity, radio coded messages, etc. It links, then, to the kind of sound installation employed on the piece: as well as the electric guitar, the voice and an analog radio, manipulated by the vocalist, are transformed by effect pedals and connected, each one, to an electric guitar amp. The result is a highly amplified and electronically transformed sound, which recalls the sonority of the old radio stations.
Hörspiel #1
was commissioned by Radio France and premiered at the program Nouvelle Création at France Musique radio in November 2017 by Bazar Électrique (Eloïse Labaume, voice and radio, and Aurélio Edler-Copes, electric guitar).

Electric Guitar|Any voice
Bazar Électrique / France Musique
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 38

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: