In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library
Transparencias A3 z
Transparencias A3 z 7
Transparencias A3 z 8
no  image found


9,27 €
Printed format (+16,20 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download

When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1395-9

In Stock
Notes on this piece

TransParenCias was composed from a source musical material that was modified using several filtering procedures in order to generate five versions or "transparencies". Part of the material is altered by each transparency and the rest remains unmodified. The filtering takes place in all aspects of the music: pitches, durations, dynamics, articulations and timbre. This source material was also used in my 2008 piece Mutaciones, for Paetzold recorder and guitar. TransParenCias was commissioned in 2002 by Taller de Música Contemporánea UC, conducted by Pablo Aranda. In 2004, TransParenCias obtained the first composition prize at the Annual Music Composition Competition of the Union League Civic and Arts Foundation, in Chicago, Illinois, USA, together with Erupciones.
Soprano voice|recorder|Acoustic Guitar|Cello|Piano|
Taller de Música Contemporánea UC. Nancy Gómez - soprano; Paola Muñoz - recorder; Andrés Pantoja - guitar; Isidora Edwards - violoncello; Dante Sasmay - piano; Pablo Aranda- conductor
Score Details
Format - A3 / tabloid
Pages - 34

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: