In order to read complete fullscores online,
subscribe to the online library


for 12 Mixed Voices

9,79 €
Printed format (+14,80 € printing and shipping). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Digital version (+0,00 €) instant download
When you buy a score, you can contact the composer right here!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4668-1

Videos on this piece
Notes on this piece

The poem by e.e. cummings “all nearness pauses, while a star can grow” is musically represented in the voices in a rondó form, in which every first line of the stanzas in the poem is treated individually in each voice with rhythmic sections and the use of some spatial notation, short melodies, special effects like glissandos, whispering, clapping hands and snapping fingers simultaneously to sound effects made by the mouth. These sections also contain a pedal note or drone in some of the bass voices to give a gradual presentation of a tetrachord. These drones are used as a link for the next sections, which are based on the rest of the lines in each of the stanzas of the poem. These sections are treated in a more expressive, melodic, harmonic and contrapuntal context; this time with all the voices unified in a SATB quartet. Both ideas share the use of circular permutations and transpositions of hexachords, tetrachords, as well as the use of quartal harmony and the important use of the triplet rhythm throughout the piece...
This way, TRAMONTO gradually vanishes with whispering voices reaching a final transcendental silence...

Soprano voice|Soprano Voice (2)|Soprano voice (3)|Alto voice|Alto Voice (2)|Alto voice (4)|Tenor voice|Tenor Voice (2)|Tenor voice (4)|Bass voice|Bass Voice (2)|Bass voice (4)
Fofa Gallery Montreal
Score Details
Format - Undefined
Pages - 22

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: