Sachie Kobayashi

Play all audio recordings
Born in Kanagawa, Japan, she began studying piano at the age of seven. And she started studying composition at the age of twenty. She graduated from Aoyama Gakuin University in 2013. In 2014 she entered the Tokyo University of Arts (GEIDAI, composition). In 2018, she won the Acanthus Award and the Taito Mayor's Award. From September 2018, as a master student, she continues her studies at the Geneva Music University(Haute école de musique de Genève). She is studying under Michael Jarrell, Luis Naon and Gilbert Nouno in Geneva. In Japan, she studied under Akio Yasuraoka, Rikuya Terashima. She is based in Geneva, receives the "Swiss Confederation Excellence Scholarship", and also is granted the fellowship by the Program of Overseas Study for Upcoming Artists sponsored by the Agency for Cultural Affairs. Immediately after arriving in Europe, her works were presented worldwide, including Tokyo, Geneva, New York, Lugano, Vienna. She has participated in several festivals, with many ensembles and musicians including Ensemble Modern, Ensemble Reconcil, and mdi Ensemble.
Ordered by year. Most recent works appears first

Percussion Ensemble

Don't Hit Me pour 2 percussionnistes (2019)
Don't Hit Me pour 2 percussionnistes (2019)