Para leer las partituras completas en línea,
suscribirse a la biblioteca en línea
no se encontró imagen Archivo 2

One paradox 2.0

for piano & electronics

12,36 €
Versión impresa (+14,80 € impresión y envío). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Versión digital (+0,00 €) para descarga
Al comprar una partitura, usted puede contactar al compositor aquí mismo!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-5480-8

This work is the second one of a set of pieces that questions the paradoxes or perceptives illusions theorized mainly by the scientists Roger Shepard & Diana Deutsch. The series began with 'One paradox 1.0' for solo electronic in 8 channels, premiered on June 22, 2017 at the Abrons Art Center in New York. Both the first and this second work focus on the well-known paradox of infinite glissando.
Specifically, for this work the infinite glissando is not only found in its original form on the electronics (as the well-known glissando of Jean Claude Risset), but it is also translated into the piano part and the four electronically generated pianos. This translation is reflected in an global upward movement that tends to "infinity" in an extremely obsessive way.
Beyond the perceptive paradox described previously, the sounds done by the real piano & the electronics follow a constant movement in the form of pendular waves. This movement oscillates between the synchronization and the total dephasing throughout the entire piece.
Piano|Fixed electronics
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 16

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: