Para leer las partituras completas en línea,
suscribirse a la biblioteca en línea
no se encontró imagen Archivo 2

Coso anudado

for Saxophone quartet

9,27 €
Versión impresa (+14,80 € impresión y envío). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Versión digital (+0,00 €) para descarga
Al comprar una partitura, usted puede contactar al compositor aquí mismo!
Estimated Duration
6 - 10min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-4220-1


Coso anudado was composed as a homage to composer and saxophonist Federico Jaureguiberry. It is based on some very minimal elements from a piece by Jaureguiberry called “Raro acodado”. Coso anudado takes materials from the latter, and, for the most part, transforms them into something completely different. In that sense, it is in some way an attempt to render visible the way in which Rubino listens and conceives Jaureguiberry’s music, as if, metaphorically, it were possible to put on the glasses though which someone sees (or listens to)  the world. Towards the end of the piece, when some elements of the Jaureguiberry’s piece start to be recognizable, the music is suddenly interrupted as someone from the public plays from his/her cellphone a fragment of that piece. 

Alto Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Soprano Saxophone
Tenor Saxophone
Ilse Bies - soprano sax Zach Schwarz - alto sax Lisa Nyberg - tenor sax Anna-Sofia Anttonen - baritone sax
Nordic Saxophone Festival 2015
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 18

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: