Para leer las partituras completas en línea,
suscribirse a la biblioteca en línea
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z
13263 150822 210722_3 pieces pour contrebasse A4 z 7

Trois Pièces pour Contrebasse

Solo Double Bass

8,24 €
Versión impresa (+14,80 € impresión y envío). Colissimo7-14 days aprox.
Versión digital (+0,00 €) para descarga

Al comprar una partitura, usted puede contactar al compositor aquí mismo!
Estimated Duration
11 - 15min

ISMN : 979-0-2325-1553-3

Videos alrededor de ésta pieza
The 3 pieces were composed between 2013 and 2014. They are the result of a research on the versatile possibilities of the instrument. The technical, rhythmical and expressive possibilities of the double bass are explored.

The first piece of the cycle (Domenico Dragonetti memoriam) is based on the name of the legendary and virtuoso Italian double bassist of the 19th century and its « musical » equivalence: D(r)(ré)-a(la)-g(sol)-o(do)-ne(t)(mib)-ti(si) / Do(do)-(m)e(mib)-ni(si)-c(o)(do). This idea is developed in freely and expressively during the piece.

The second piece (Ligne Fuyante) has a rhythmical essence. The combination of various techniques (tapping, pizz, col legno battuto, semi legno, etc..) progressively create a virtuosic Cadenza, which combines left hand tapping with right hand bowing, as well as fast-randomly accentuated glissandi, leading to the exploration extreme register(s).

The last piece of the cycle (Raining waves) is based on natural harmonics, played pizzicato (mainly with the right hand above the left hand), combined with open strings, or bowed using various positions and microtonal fingerings, creating a colourful and beautiful continuum, giving its name to the piece.
Double bass
Score Details
Format - A4 / US Letter
Pages - 20

Customers Who Viewed This Piece Also Viewed: