Esaias Järnegard

Play all audio recordings
Esaias Järnegard (*1983 in Sweden) finished his bachelor studies in composition in 2008 and his master in 2013 under the guidance of mainly Ming Tsao and Ole Lützow- Holm in Gothenburg, Sweden. During the years different master classes and lessons with teachers such as Chaya Czernowin, Claus-Stephan Mannkopf, Isabel Soverall etc. as well as private lessons with Pierluigi Billone. His music has been performed and broadcasted in more than 20 countries throughout Europe, North America and Asia by ensembles and soloists such as Richard Craig, Peter Veale, Seth Josel, Hugo Ticciati, Karin Hellqvist, SurPlus, Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble, Vertixe Sonora, Handwerk, VocalLab Nederland and Nouvel Ensemble Moderne. Esaias is currently writing a piece for violin and ensemble (Karin Hellqvist and Gageego!), a solo violin piece for Roberto Trillo and collaborating with Weston Olencki (Trombone) and Andy Costello (piano) on new versions for the piece Nattarbete.
Tri par année. Les pièces les plus recentes apparaissent d'abord

Ensemble de Chambre (5 - 9 instruments)

Nattarbete (2014)
Behind the GREY (2008)

Instrument Solo

Anima (2014)
Uttal (2009)

Groupe de Chambre (2 - 4 instruments)

Y (upsilon) (2014)
Ear Straw (2013)
Stones - Ash, ash (Order part 3) (2012)
Hearth (2012)
You - The Ruins (2012)
Psalm (Order part 2) (2011)
Utmarker (2011)
Order (part 1) (2010)

Quatuor à Cordes

Utmarker (2011)

Soliste (Instrument ou voix) et électronique fixée

Snow-struck (2011)

Ensemble (10 - 19 instruments)

Trains time things (2010)